top of page
Cwood Logo Lg_crop20.png

Hello! I'm Mrs. Veronica, Project Help Preschool Teacher, for our half day session at Crestwood Unit #4. I live in Paris with my husband and son. We have a sheepadoodle named Oreo and a cat named Fluffy. When my son was born, I quit my job as an accounting clerk and stayed home with him. When he entered kindergarten, I started volunteering in the classroom with reading groups and extra items as they needed. By the time, he entered first grade, I was volunteering in three classrooms and realized how much I enjoyed working with the children. When Covid happened and they weren't allowing any volunteers in the building, I became bored and decided to enter the workforce August 2021. Luckily, for me, preschool had a paraprofessional opening which I was lucky enough to get. When I started working fulltime in the classroom, I realized that I had a passion for it and started to pursue a teaching certificate from St. Mary's of the Woods College so I could transition to teaching. I taught my first class while going to college full time in August 2022. This is my second-year teaching as a preschool teacher.


I graduated in May 2023 with my teaching certificate from St. Mary of the Woods College and passed the Licensure Exams this summer. I hold a teaching license in Indiana as well as Illinois. In addition to my teaching certificate, I also have a Bachelors of Science from Regis University.



  • Spending time with family and friends

  • Reading (Kristin Hannah, Sandra Brown, Shel Silverstein are a few of my favorite authors)

  • Traveling (Universal Studio in Orlando, Navarre Beach, San Antonio, Gatlinburg, and Colorado are among my favorite places that I’ve been)


  • Food: Pizza

  • Drink: Starbucks: Pink Drink, Scooters Iced Carmelicious, Stage Coach: Iced White Chocolate Mocha

  • TV Show: The Good Doctor & Grey’s Anatomy

  • Team: Green Bay Packers

  • Color: Pink (all shades) and Red

  • Chips: Cheddar Sun Chips

  • Candy: Albanese Gummy Bears, Mike & Ikes, Dots, Milk Chocolate & Caramel

  • Music: All kinds but I mostly listen to pop and country

  • Animal: Unicorns (I've collected them since I was 12)

bottom of page